Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As technology has improved during the recent years, it has eased life for humans dramatically in many aspects.It is argued that children could get educated using internet technology instead of going to school.I personally disagree with that and believe schools play a significant role in children's education. To begin with,I belive that schools are not the place just for learning lessons. Children go to schools and learn how to socialize, behave and get along with other people.In order to understand social relationships better, they need to see new people,learn how to make friends,communicate and cooperate with them. This is a step that must take place out of the family environment. In addition to that,spending a couple of hours away from family each day, make them to learn how to care for themselves when parents are not around and it gives children the chance to learn how to survive without family's support and will gradually leads to build a self confident character,especially for those pampered ones. Another pertinent point is that schools is the right place to improve children's discipline.Parents usually treat children with compassion but schools are more strict when they enforce a rule.There are lots of effective rules that children are obliged to obey. For instance, being present at school at a certain time every day or having some restrictions for clothing and so on.If children learn to follow these rules at school, they probably learn easier how to obey rules in the family or later on in the society. In conclusion, I definitely presume that every children must go to school eventhough learning through internet is possible and accessible. It's not just lessons, but a lot more to be taught at schools.