Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Since the modern world has come, many households have their computer for work or play, especially for play that led to making game industry become one of the majority industries in the world, and it is undeniable that many people of different ages love to play the game, including children. However, playing games has many advantages and disadvantages, but I do believe that the advantage of playing games outweigh the disadvantage. The following paragraph will be discussing advantages. Therefore, the conclusion has been reached. To begin with, there are many genres of games, such as FPS, RPG. And different genres of games provide different advantages. For example, FPS usually is a shooting game, this kind of game can improve our sense like to improve listening skills, and make us wiser than before, or playing RPG games that the type of game mainly focuses on understanding the story. It makes language skills improve like reading skills, and writing skills. Moreover, children who play games are more likely to have social skills and interests which is a crucial thing for kids. According to the research, people who play a game since they are young when they grow up, are more likely to know what they want to do and straight to the point. Lastly, as the first sentence has been said about social skills, nowadays game communities have grown over the years. In communities there are different people around the world, it makes kids have a society that they have shared the same interest even they are different in nationalities. In summary, I believe that playing video games provide the advantage that outweighs the disadvantage. Due to reason and examples that have been discussed in the second paragraph and third paragraph.