Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, humans have a tendency to select self business rather than to be employed by a certain company or organization. There are many explanations for this trend and drawbacks why people are in favor of this, and I will mention them in my essay below. Regarding the reasons for the widespread bandwagon, the proficiency is universal why people choose to be self-employed. It is obvious that if humans have their own companies, they can make more money and the opportunity to be millionaires. Moreover, they also can invest in their dream jobs and develop them by themselves. In particular, being a staff or working for a certain organization, some people can not select satisfaction jobs that they yearn for because of many aspects such as salary, stability, high requirement,… However, being employed by themselves gives humans a chance to decide to do and boost their favorite and potential field. Besides, not only do people have prominent and dream jobs but they also are not afraid of many risks as staff often are dissatisfied with things like unpaid wages, nine-to-five jobs, misusing labor power, toxic workplace,… Nevertheless, self-employed work type also has its drawbacks compared to being a staff or worker. Initiatively, it is capital investment that humans must have before developing one field. Indeed, it means that they have to make the decision based on their own ability of finance. Furthermore, the responsibility of being a leader and CEO is super difficult, it requires they have to be flexible, well-prepared, and have clear intentions and goals. In addition, it forces people to enrich new information and adapt to the harsh environment day-by-day when being the owner of a company. In fact, the ones who can be responsible for this type of work are very talented, knowledgeable, and intelligent; since they have to face many significant decisions, different problems, and tricky circumstances. In short, having plenty of reasons for those who choose to be self-employed without being a staff and it has been becoming a popular tendency despite its high requirements and risks.