International tourism has brought about enormous benefit to many places .At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment . do disadvantage is outweight than advantages ?

For many years now there has been a massive increase in international tourism, especially since the commercialization of aeroplanes. There have been enormous benefits of these kinds of travel on the inhabitants of these cities or countries and even their economy. However, some people have concerns about the impact on the locals and there is a question about the disadvantages outweighing the advantages. As such, In my opinion, the advantages are more. Firstly, governments of attractive states generate income from tourist visitations. For instance, Dubai is a city with tourist attractions and tourism is one of their main sources of revenue. They make money through tax and they better their economy by selling luxurious vacations to people. The visitors patronise the local businesses in this way indigenes also earn a living. As a result, the profit generated helps the economy and by extension the inhabitants. Similarly, it promotes culture and allows arts also the beauty of these sites to be shared with the world. For instance, Egypt is considered the place where technology and arts began as such it is visited for its ancient history of arts and technology like the Pyramid. This allows other people to come close to history and appreciate what they have read in books. To this end, this exposure gives the indigenes a sense of pride. To conclude, having discussed the advantages of tourism. it is obvious that the country, the locals and even the world benefits from revenue generation and cultural promotion. Therefore I believe the pros are more than the cons.