People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, bank cards play an important role in maintaining the financial aspect of the life. Due to this, the use of visa cards has become popular among people to make their regular payments. In my opinion, it is extremely beneficial to use such cards despite of having some drawbacks. There are several advantages of owing a credit card. Firstly, these cards are user-friendly. ONE HAS TO JUST TAP THE CARD TO MAKE THE Local or even an international transaction. Not only this, but it is very convenient while making hefty purchases as one is not required to deal with counting cash. Secondly, using visa cards ENABLES A people to ACESS the loans EFFORTLESSLY. The card owners who maintain a good economical record by PAYING ON TIME or other financial crimes can build high credit scores WHICH them to be qualified for lending money WITHOUT DOING OTHER FORMALITIES. For example, CIBC platinum visa provides car loans to their loyal customers if their credit score is up-to 750. Moreover, people can earn rewards on using their credit cards. Most of the banks provide flexible redemption offers to their clients as they earn points for each of their spendings apart from their credit scores. For instance, Scotiabank scene visa facilitates WITH free movie tickets BY ADDITIONAL POINTS. ON THE CONTRARY, the major drawback is that, use of these cards IS an expensive affair. Card issuers Charge high interest rate ALONG with the annual fee to continue the services of the card which becomes even more costly FOR THE USERS. EVIDENTLY, it can as little as 99 dollars to as much as 1500 dollars depending on the choice of the card. So, it is not worthwhile for those who occasionally make use of such cards. To conclude, Although most of the credit cards are high priced. However, I think that it has many other benefits which overshadow this disadvantage, as iT BUILDS financial reputation AND PROVIDE loans TO PEOPLE TO FULFILL their personal needs.