Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Marketing in concert with promotion plays a crucial role in any company in order to be competitive in the market. Although these factors are quite reasonable, I deem that the quality of the product and staff competence is the most significant key factors to be considered. On one hand, the world along with technology is rapidly enhancing, which alters customers’ preference in terms of the choice of the product. To illustrate, immensely renowned brands such as Apple or Samsung are constantly eager to improve functions and the external appearance of their items to meet consumers’ demands. Therefore, they invest an enormous amount of the company’s budget in advertisements to ensure new product awareness among individuals. However, some diverse corporations in pursuit of the realization of their products use vulgar pictures of semi-nude women, which might refrain people from purchasing. Meanwhile, the adequate quality of a brand together with exemplary staff service is key to success for any entrepreneur. Initially, if the commodity is of poor quality no matter how much money is spent on advertising, it will not rectify the situation immediately. As a result, it will exacerbate the reputation and income of the company. Besides, the services that are provided by massive corporations equally influence its prosperity. For instance, among various car brands, Lamborghini is the most well-known due to its excellent quality and after-sales service, which presents the loyalty of a group towards their customers. In summary, marketing and promotion, without dispute, affect consumers, yet it should be adequately strategic and constantly subsidised. However, if funds are more employed in quality and staff development it will definitely boost the profitability of a company along with its reputation.