Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is ubiquitously considered that it is advantageous to pursue a career that pays more, than to do something that pleases you. I completely disagree with this notion and believe that job satisfaction is as important as job salary. Firstly, I think that job satisfaction gives people a sense of gratification that can not be guaranteed by the amount of money. Even if a person does a job that pays highly, the chasm of dissatisfaction will be shown in the job being done. To elucidate, a recent article published in an international magazine summarizes that a significant amount of writers around the world despite being paid less, have a great sense of fulfilment. Therefore, I do not agree that more payment is important than the appeal of the work. Secondly, when people do something that they like, it often leads to more creativeness and innovation in the workplace. This in turn leads to professional growth, which may present you with even more opportunities that might even compensate you more than the previous work. For instance, in spite of being paid less, I worked as an instructor at a diploma college leaving an industry job where I got more money as I was more passionate about teaching. After working for a shorter period showing my enthusiasm, I was offered a position of Assistant Professor to teach undergraduate students which compensated me more than Imagined. Hence, I believe that sticking to the idea that interests you will eventually pay off. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned ideas, I agree that it is more beneficial to give prominence to work satisfaction than high paid work.