Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the complex word today, the knowledge of technology significantly develop. People can easily get benefits from this modern development. However, some individuals believe that the more development of technology, the more distance between the rich and the poor while others argue. Personally, I agree with the first idea. This essay will show you the reasons of both sides. Obtaining the advantages of technology, people needs to access to the internet which is rarely used in the lower class or even some middle class. To illustrate, using FaceTime method instead of meeting face to face is more convenient only for the upper class while it is hardly impossible for the lower class who live in the suburbs or remote areas where internet cannot be accessible. In other words, without money, people receive any benefits from this innovation. Moreover, the poor do not have enough time to learn a new technology which is dramatically improved. They have to do essential things to earn a living first. So, there is no time left for them. This means while the rich can easily learn and make use of technology, the poor are left behind. On the other hand, if the government use technology in order to increase the standard of living for all people, it seems that technology can be lessened the gap between the rich and the poor. For instance using the innovation to improve the system of transportation, all the lower and upper class can not only save time but also more convenient while traveling around the country. Having considered this matter carefully, in my perspective even technology brings a lot of benefits to people, this innovation increases more distance between people who lack of money and those who have enough. Therefore, my suggest is government should use it wisely otherwise it will create more problems due to the larger gap.