In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, there are few young people who follow news on TV or read newspapers in many countries. Therefore, in the twenty- first century with the crescent growth of technology, young people are prone to stop reading newspapers and watching TV, since these two topics are no longer into their routine. As a result, more and more companies working in the TV and newspapers industry are working hard to keep alive their service with the current generation. In my opinion, there are different issues that took out young people the attention from these two separated types of business. On the one hand, the young generation is no longer watching TV and nor reading newspapers since these services are outdated in their views. For instance, different social media hooked their attention into their platforms making them stop consuming the twenty-century media, such as TV and newspapers. In my opinion, the actual generation will not stop consuming information from the internet and start reading older and outdated media formats. Basically, these two services such as television and newspapers will consequently disappear in a near future. On the other hand, these two industries can try reinventing themselves to acquire this new demography as consumers. For instance, TV owners could invest some money in research to understand what makes the younger people not be so aligned with their programs, tailoring their services as they understand these young peoplepeople people-people. The same with newspapers, since young people have all information on their hands they could use newspaper for something that is not easily found online, something physical for example. These and many more approaches can help TV and newspapers still alive for a couple of years longer than expected. Therefore, with the decrease of interest of younger people towards TV and newspapers, there are great chances they may disappear in a near future. However, if they reinvent themselves trying to understand this new demography this approach may help them increase their time in the marketplace. In conclusion, although the television and newspapers may try to emerge again like the old times it certainly is impossible to stop the internet, since everything that people in general need are in the palm of their hands.