In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Nowadays, having your own house is a crucial factor that everybody tries their best to pursue in some countries instead of paying monthly or annual rental. In my opinion, this is a negative circumstance, and it could constraint the development of individuals. My essay will also explain the reasons behind this trend. To begin with, the importance of possessing an accommodation rather than renting one is visible. The first reason is that people might not need to worry about monthly expenses for lodging. This can help them to focus on their work, and the financial burden could greatly be reduced. Second, having their own house can bring satisfaction and other positive emotions for people. Since it can be seen as a successful achievement, and the house is manifest proof of their ongoing efforts. For example, in my country, having a house is a solid proof of maturing. In short, the mentioned reasons are vital factors encouraging people to buy a house. However, the dream to have a house and their effort to fulfil it can bring many drawbacks. The first reason is that if you just recently graduated from your university, you will need enormous money to afford one. Consequently, you would have to endure a great amount of pressure if trying to complete the target of having a roof over your head. For example, many youngsters always think about how to save money to possess a house, ignoring other aspects of life and involve in the rat race. Another reason is that owning a house means living fixed in a country or a city, and it negatively affects your career path. For example, if you were promoted to positions of power and must move to other countries or cities to receive the job, you have to sell your house. Apparently, its residual value is much lower than the original cost you have paid, which could be an obstruction to accepting the offer. In conclusion, the motivation to own a house is attractive and inevitable for many people. However, the belief to have a home instead of paying rental also prevents achieving many other things in people's lives, especially youngsters.