Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to achieve your goals, planning plays a vital role in your life or career. If there is no plan or strategy then the path people choose may lead to failure. Few people think it is time -consuming to plan the future and they rather enjoy life in the present. In contrast, I think it is important to plan ahead to secure life without neglecting the present situation. I will put light on my argument in later paragraphs. To start with, the future is unpredictable to some extent, however, it also depends on the individual's own action. For example, if the person is spending all his or her earnings on leisure today then there won't be any money left for upcoming hospital bills. As a result, to secure the wealth, health and life of their loved ones, people need to plan from today. It is very common that working people are facing issues with their work- life balance and the most common reason is, fear of losing a job. Most of them have families to feed. If they avoid future planning, it could lead them to live miserable life even after retirement. It is mandatory to invest time in planning the future to achieve career, life or retirement goals and fulfil the dreams. Furthermore, it is not advisable to waste more time in planning the future compromising your present needs. For example, a person shouldn't cut out daily needs in order to save money for the future because, somehow it is going to affect their health at present and future as a consequence. As quoted by the famous person " Health is Wealth". People should invest time planning smartly without making their present life stressed. There are certain insurance and investment plans in the market that doesn't require too much money invested such as mutual funds where people could plan their retirement, children's education, secure their health by investing a minimal amount on monthly basis instead of lumpsum. To summarise, some of the people are avoiding planning future because they think, it is a waste of time and they may lose the life's current essence. Although, it can be avoided if the planning is done right without hampering the present situation and as a result people benefited from securing their life.