Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views when it comes to the topic of whether or not hosting an international event is beneficial. While many believe that it may bring merits, I would argue that it is better not to hold these events. On the one hand, hosting sports events may have many benefits to the country. To begin with, since such sports events can attract plenty of visitors, the country can be thriving their economic industry such as tourism and service. As a result, only in a short period of time, the country can earn a myriad of money. Moreover, holding sports events would be a significant way to promote sport spirits for the country's citizens. On the other hand, holding sports events can result in several disadvantages for the country. Firstly, because many foreigners enter the country which might contribute to the harsh of security duty. For example, criminals can take advantage of the unitive to fraud their money. Secondly, the country has to spend so much money and time on holding these occasions which may largely affect the country economy. For instance, the Brasil Government spent so much money for 2014's Olympics, and now they suffer from lacking money to deal with the Covid 19. In conclusion, the country get a few advantages from hosting sports events, I would suggest not to hold