Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages

I strongly believe that takes one year off before going to university for gaining experience of working or traveling is a good way to figure out your life blueprint. Some students don’t know what they want to be or what they want to learn, especially in some asian families. Youngsters obey their parent’s instructions to go to the top universities, however, some of them actually do not know is this what they want to do or not. There is a profit to be gained from the one year which is creatively. For instance, pupils could go for traveling to meet a new country, cultures and lifestyles. When their brain was inspired form these experiences through their five sensory organ, it will stimulate creatively growing. In fact, that is one of the most important qualities to be successful in the competed society. Moreover, the experience which they have been during this year, would give these pupils more ideas of their future lives. Therefore, it is a good opportunity to think of their life blueprints. Another advantages is that students can utilize the year to find out what they want to be or what they want to do. After entering the university, students would studied particular field, however, they can take advantage of the year to attempt different types of working realising what is intriguing for them. Furthermore, if the student gets the chance to gain a lot of experiences in his interesting job, the student can be more opportunities than other competitors because he already has the work experiences. In conclusion, taking one year off between high school and university indubitably result in enormous amounts of positive effects. Hence, in my opinion, the benefits far outweigh disadvantages.