The only way to improve road safety is to impose severe punishments for driving offences. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that law enforcement should be strictly carried out against the lawbreakers to ensure public safety but there are many concerned individuals who feel that we should also focus on road infrastructure to improve the road conditions. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss some of the problems associated with this issue and propose some solutions. In the present time, we have heard that the number of road accidents has rapidly increased and the main reason for this situation is that the government is failing to enforce the rules and regulations. Due to that, the younger generation is becoming careless while driving and that leads to crime. For example, the USA is ranked as the country with the lowest driving crimes as they have strict policies against the wrongdoers regardless of the situation. In addition to that, we should have a care road to make sure that there are no potholes are drivers can drive safely. Also, In my opinion, street lights play an important job, in order to have a correct visibility while driving. For instance, In Saudia Arabia, the road accidense accident have dramatically been reduced largely through the government via investing large funds of money in upgrading the road framework. However, as responsible residents, we should perform our duties while driving and we should follow each and every rule and signal to have a safe drive. In brief, I strongly believe that the collaborative efforts of citizens and the government can ameliorate the situation.