Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online and give your opinion.

Technology has been flourishing by leaps in every area of life, and shopping is not an exception. We can buy anything with a few mouse clicks in the comfort home, and they provide an easy way to payment, however it can be impulsive buying. There are myriad benefits associated with shopping online. Firstly, accessibility to buy products which can not be found in the nearest store. People can reach anything without physically going, they can shop at home, which leads to saving precious time. Moreover, online platforms support multiple payment such, give people the convenience to buy. To illustrate this, in 2021 the users of Tokopedia, one of the leading application stores in Indonesia, increasing more significantly up to 30%. Consumers of Korean fashion product are the most buyer. They can buy Korean clothes without having to go South Korea. Tokopedia also provide BNPL (Buy Now Pay Later), so that the consumer which does not have money can pay it in another time. Admittedly, the hedonic shopping is undesirable consequence of e-commerce’s buyers. Customer has a tendency to buy goods and services without planning in advance, cause an overspending and a rising debts. E-commerce growth followed by the increasing of digital payment has encouraged the penetration of payment features that aims to attract the consumers. The current phenomenon in Indonesia is the existence of pay later features. Pay later system requires a minimum purchase of certain amount, make them buy the higher price and unnecessary products. However, this digital payment feature has unexpected outcomes charactarized characterised by increased default. To sum up, buying something on the internet can reduce the mobilization, save time, and has many option to pay, in spite of hedonic character of buyers.