Some people think that it is better to take part in team sports, while others believe that individual sports are better. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some athletics need to be accomplished in a team and some people believe that it is more beneficial for participants, compared with individual sports. Personally, people could get benefits from both kinds of sports, but in terms of friendship and communicational skills, I prefer team sports. Team sports could help people to improve their communication skills and team -building skills. Different from individual sports, team sports such as football, basketball and so forth are highly relying on teamwork. In such cases, teammates could gradually know how to get along with each other, and how to express their thoughts exactly to improve the effectiveness of communication in the match. Simultaneously, it is easy for people to make new friends in team sports, as a result of the same hobby and the highly understanding and trust of each other in a team. For instance, my brother usually tells me that he has made a lot of true friends in football clubs and the relationship between him and his teammates who fight together in various matches is more likely to be said as comrade-in-arms. Admittedly, I am not saying that personal sports are good for nothing. Actually, it could enable people to improve their concentration and self-discipline, without being disturbed by other people, but just focusing on sport. The fact that you don’t have teammates means that you have no choice but to keep the high motivation to perform. In conclusion, both two kinds of sports are beneficial for individuals. While I understand individual sports could bring some excellent personal characteristics, however, as far as the means of making friends and some skills of teamwork and communication are considered, I agree with the view that team sports are more beneficial for people.