There are many wild birds and animals living in the cities, and some people believe that these animals should be killed, while others think that they should be saved and protected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many wild species have made urban areas their dwelling place. On one hand, there are people who opine that these animals should be killed whereas there are others of the opinion that they must be given adequate protection and must be preserved. This essay shall analyse both opinions. However, I believe that those animals which are extremely harmful to the people must be killed but only after attempting to protect them. On one hand, many individuals are proponents of these wild species being killed. Most of these wild animals are dangerous to the society if let loose. They end up attacking innocent children and many people. Recently, In India, there was a tiger strolling over cities killing domestic animals and kids in such crucial situations it is best advised to shoot them at the spot. Moreover, these animals create massive destruction of vegetation and landscapes leading to a huge economical loss to the government as well as various societies. These situations call for immediate actions, where destroying them would be the apt solution. However, we should realise that we are the ultimate cause for such scenarios. If we had not taken over their homes, they would not disturb our lives. Urbanisation has led to the destruction of many forest lands, as a result of which these wild animals have lost their natural habitat. So it is our responsibility to preserve them and ensure that they are being taken good care of. As it is many such animals are being endangered due to lack of proper living conditions killing these animals would lead to their complete disappearance. Ultimately this could affect the life cycle of many other species and directly or indirectly, we will fall prey to it as well. In my opinion, unless and until the situation is too imperative, it is best to avoid killing any such animals and instead, ensure that we provide them a safe and secure place to live in. To sum up, in some scenarios, where it is the need of the hour, wild animals or birds can be killed. However, preserving and protecting them must be always our priority.