Write about the following topic: Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are many concerned individuals who feel that including history subjects in the academic curriculum is not required. Others, however, believe that history plays a crucial role in school education. I completely agree with the latter statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. There is no denying that, in modern times the predominance of the internet in each and every aspect of our lives has been significantly increased and it is pushing us to focus on the new technology rather than studying history. Nowadays, scientists are working to save our planet from global warming and engineers are inventing new technology to have a bright future, while doctors are experimenting to find cures for life-threatening diseases such as cancer, diabetes. In such a scenario, we often consider history as a non-profitable subject. On the other hand, we can not completely avoid our history as art is viewed as an important aspect of civilization and an element of cultural background. For example, Paris's Eiffel tower or India's Taj Mahal are the best examples of learning architecture and they also represent the history of their respective region. Another such example is the Mohonjo-daro site built in 25000 BCE, this site is known for its water supply and building structures. Even though we have all the technology still we often heard about increasing water pollution situations due to the bad drainage system. To conclude, I strongly believe that we should include history as it is equally important for kids to know about their history and they should learn and grow from that to have a safe future.