Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, the common points among the cities on Earth are increasing. The root causes of this phenomenon are multifaceted, and there are also influences that have profound impacts. This essay will explore the reasons and present my personal viewpoint. In this hustle-and-bustle society, urban areas usually have similar traits like buildings and services. One of the significant factors is the growing population. It is widely agreed that the existence of skyscrapers is to accommodate more people by constructing vertically. Furthermore, with the advancement of technology, medical services in cities become more universal than ever before. What is obvious is that technology can promote the development of medicine, and this will allow more people to afford medical services. As a consequence, a large number of dental clinics and hospitals are set up in every city. In the general aspect, cities becoming more similar to each other is an eminent trend. It is undeniable that when every city has the same development, people traveling around the world don't have to suffer from inconvenience. There are Since those highly developed cities have complete medical services, people don't have to worry about health problems. With the widespread availability of the Internet, people can easily contact their families even when they study abroad or engage in business in other countries. In conclusion, it is evident that population growth and technology are the major causes of the similarity among cities. From my perspective, it is benign for this development because it can result in the enhancement of life quality.