Many things that used to be done in the house by hand, are now being done by machines, Does this development brings more advantages or disadvantages?

It is true that the development of technology has advanced machines, which become able to perform several human tasks, and rose their uses among people and in industries. Although I think that it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, I believe that the advantages of this invention can outweigh its disadvantages. On the one hand, the overusing of tools in manufacturing and at home can leads to some adverse consequences. This tendency may lead to an increase in the unemployment rate in countries because the rise of using tools in companies will undoubtedly decrease the demands of jobs and opportunities for unemployed persons and therefore the nation will suffer from a serious social problem. In addition, the overdependence of humans on household appliances can lead to the rise of laziness among people who tend to perform less physical activities. Then, they will probably have more chance to get some health problems such as obesity and. Thus this trend can mean several problems to humans and societies. On the other hand, it is difficult to ignore the multiple valuable merits of this evolution. Firstly, the usage of robots in manufacturing has brought a positive evolution in the industry. To put it simply, with the help of robots the scale of production becomes larger because appliances prove efficient so is able to produce more products and articles with fewer errors and weaknesses. Also, the cost of production becomes less for the reason that robots require only maintenance and reduce the amounts of money used to pay workers. For example, the invention of sewing tools has changed and revolutionized texture manufacturing companies. Secondly, this evolution has helped individuals to perform their daily responsibilities effortlessly and efficiently. For instance, washing machines and dishwashers have helped women especially those who work and have a busy schedule to do their chores in less time and effort. That is why this invention has many advantageous merits to humans and the economy of the community. In conclusion, despite that the overdependence of machines can bring some negative effects such as loss of job and encouraging laziness, I believe that it is a beneficial development and the benefits that bring about exceed its drawbacks.