Now many big cities in the world are increasing in size. What are the problems associated with it? What are the solutions to these problems?

In the modern-day, the rapid development of many countries has led to big cities' expansion. As a result, this development comes up with both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will point out some major problems that a lot of places have to deal with as well as several practical approaches to the issue. It is apparent that urban spread brings various benefits to dwellers and countries' growth. However, by the same token, there are numerous issues that cannot be overlooked. Firstly, uncontrolled expansion can worsen the hitherto situation. For example, many people want to live in major towns because of great service, higher chances of getting a well-paid, stable job, etc. However, if the inhabitants fail to cover basic costs of living, such things are therefore inaccessible. Consequently, slums will fast appear and increase. The unemployment rate will register a significant rise. Also, the number of criminals and social evils will steadily grow. Secondly, urban sprawl requires a great deal of area. This can be implied that forest will be cut down for the accommodation, thus it will put the ecological balance at risk. Lots of ramifications can be listed, such as: loss of habitats and climate change. Although it is impossible for these problems to be solved overnight, a few solutions can be measured to gradually relieve them. First of all, since the main reason for city expansion is mass migration to the municipality, the government should manage the number of migrants by encouraging them to reside in their current areas. As to how to encourage them, there are several ways. For instance, local authorities need to implement service that is not available in their places, or they can increase the salary of the jobs to keep residents interested. Moreover, the government should impose high fines for any cities that deliberately encroaching on forests to expand. It is vital that damages to the environment be kept at a minimum in order to protect the Earth. To encapsulate, besides advantages, the enlargement in many big municipalities around the world has caused a lot of troubles. While we cannot solve these issues immediately, there are several steps that can be taken so as to alleviate them. From my perspective, it is projected that urban areas will prevail in many developing and underdeveloped countries. Therefore, many complications will arise unless actions are taken.