Some people say smacking children is the best way to discipline them. To what extent you agree with this?

It is considerd by some that beating young minds is an ideal method to make them follow rules and regulations. I completely agree with the given statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. To begin with, physical punishment create fearful mind. It is a well known fact that chidren who misbehave at their home and do not obey their elders are more likey to become uncivilised in the future and as a result it becomes inevitable for the parents to take harsh steps towards their behaviour. For instance, children studying in the hostel are more discipline as compared to people who have grown up at their homes. Therefore, being physically strict is a good way to monitor a child's behaviour. Secondly, punishment is a part of upbringing. Needless, to say that some form of punishment given to an offspring is essential and is an integral part of good upbringing especially in this modern era where controlling children from getting indulge in anti social activities is somewhat difficult. To illustrate, if child is cought red handed while consuming contraband it is necessary to severly punish him in order to make him fully aware of detrimental effects of taking substance use. In short, giving punishment is certainly an ideal way to make a person mature and understanding. In conclusion, I strongly affirm that rules and regulations are crucial to follow in life however I also believed that this trait of discipline can only be achieved in children if they are smacked from their elders.