Some people believe that use of mobile phones in public is as annoying as smoking and should be banned? Do you agree or disagree?

These days, smartphones have become one of the frequently used devices. It is sometimes annoying to use them in public places. But as a solution to the same banning them might cause hindrance to people. I strongly disagree with the idea of banning mobile phones in common places. To commence with, the idea of curbing usage of mobile phones might lead to social difficulties. For instance, if a person faints on-road and the same has to be communicated to his loved ones, it might become cumbersome to help. Hence, dealing with such emergency situations might get tricky. So, even though its usage annoys the public it will be more annoying when banned. Furthermore, situations like crossing roads without heading to the signals might lead to accidents. This in turn is a difficult situation for pedestrians as well as the populace. So, to overcome such incidents imposing rules like banning cell phones when walking or driving will help avoid such accidents. Some self-disciplinary rules will also help. For example, having a schedule for using mobile phones will help people to prioritize the current activity rather than being distracted by the mobile activities. Both smoking and improper usage of mobile kills people and also creates a disturbance to the general public. To conclude, to end public hindrance, banning mobiles might make the situation complicated. Therefore, taking precautions and imposing rules will help solve these issues. Hence, not curbing the usage and only avoiding them for few minutes will help overcome these types of problems.