With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Other feel that these forms of media will never disappear . What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The latest technology in the field of Media has revolutionised the way we used to read. It is never being the same again. With the new gadgets which are as real as paper and less straining to the eyes, the future of printed media is in the digital content. In my opinion, the Digital Content is here to stay for a long time and would help the traditional printed media to phase out fast & quick, especially after the Covid-19. Digital media consist of all the forms of content other than anything traditional. Ebooks, E-Newpapers, Audiobooks, E-Magazines, Insta Post, Facebook Post have change the way media used to be circulated. Traditionally, a newspaper would be edited & drafted and then go for print, where the publisher would spend a lot of money on paper, machinery and ink. The secondary cost was the circulation and reaching to each and every customer. However, digital content has changed the process as well as the System and have brought new ways of circulation without worrying about paper, machinery, ink and Supply chain management and reaching to the end-user directly with advance receipt of payment. Digitalization has helped the publishers to save the cost and also receiving the instant feedback on articles or post. For example - the Youtube live streams of news are as frequently watched as the live TV shows. With the telecom and internet boom over the world, the creator has reached to the geographies where they have never imagined. Their content is now global, which had limitations due to limited supply and physical boundaries. End users are getting the same content at a cheaper rate and media houses are earning more profits than ever with lower costs and more ads. This has been more relevant now since the pandemic of Covid-19, wherein the entire supply-chain management of the world was shut down for months. In Conclusion, the traditional methods never had a global reach, had issues like manufacturing, supply chain management, financial management like delayed payment and late feedback, but the modern technology has removed all these hurdles to reach to the targeted audience at the turnaround time & receives instant feedback.