the number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. what do you think are the causes and effects on society.

in recent years, the population of students who have enrolled in scientific fields and courses at university have been diminished. numerous reasons are reliable for this subject which followed by certain consequences on society and I will discuss them in this essay. according to the tremendous occupation of individual's lives by media, topics such as art, acting, modelling, and basically those topics that are irrelevant to science have gained much attention, especially, amongst youth who are entering universities. in this order, I believe the media has the most impact on the unprecedented tendency of pupils to registering on mentioned topics. additionally, due to financial crisis in many countries, in particular developing ones, a premium has been placed on fields relating to economic and consumption. as a result, science is faced with a shortage of applicants at universities all around the world. to investigate the effects of this phenomenon, I think the most obvious impression on society would be a lack of awareness about scientific facts in chemistry, physics, astronomy, and so on. moreover, one other effect that is extremely contentious, could be a decrement in the rate of improvements in science and cutting edge technologies. furthermore, the influx of students in other subjects can cause drastic chaos in the environment of the university and also in the marketplace. in conclusion, the inclination of more students to enrolling on other fields over scientific matters stems from various factors which lead to devastating results such as inequality in the workforce between different professions in the future.