TASK: With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes.

Through the years, the ideas on which governments have spend nation’s money will always have supporters and opponents. Trying to reach other planets and explore the space demand a lot of money, which in some parts of the same countries involved, is a lack. On the one hand, is part of the human develop to explore new lands by looking for expansion. It is inside our DNA to explore new places and to get as much information as we can about something that has never been reached before. The fundations of science are researching new enviroments environment, testing theories and prooving hypotesis. Curiosity is innate to human beings and this is the reason why we all can enjoy the technology we have nowadays. If Colombus would not have had the curiosity for traveling abroad Spain, who knows how many years would have happened before Europe and Asia meet America. On the other hand, all countries, no matter how money or life quality they posses, have intern population problems. Countries like China or USA still have issues to deal about hunger and poberty puberty in some areas of the country. There are still zones where getting education is a luxury, when it should be a right for everybody. Money spent on space programs could be used by creating educational programs, communitary food places and giving people a decent medical attention. In conclusion, even though space programms programmes spend a lot of money on trying to explore new places, which could be used to solve population problems existing for decades; it is part of the growing of our specie to intend increasing our knowledge about how other planets, galaxies and systems exist. It is not necessary to take the money from one to fullfil full fill the other. With a well executed plan, governments can satisfy both.