Some people believe that tourism promotes the economy while other argue that tourism destroy the environment. Discuss both views.

There are two controversial views about the tourism industry. While some consider that it damages the environment, others think that tourism benefits the economy of the nation. This essay will discuss both points of view and support them with reasonable examples. On the one hand, the travel industry has many benefits for the country's economy. Firstly, it may create lots of workplaces for the residents of host countries, which in turn reduces the unemployment rate. For example, on average, one hotel is able to provide 200 job vacancies. Secondly, the local population can take advantage of this by selling things such as souvenirs and handicrafts. This can considerably increase the living standard of the citizens. For instance, in every tourist country, there are many people who make a fortune during hot seasons. On the other hand, advocates of another opinion claim that the tourism industry can be harmful to the natural world. Firstly, touristry causes pollution. This situation mainly creates in well-known tourist places such as the Eiffel Tower, The Colosseum, and the Statue of Liberty. For the reason that in that places rush of visitors are higher and it will create lots of noises and water pollution. Secondly, modern infrastructure like big hotels and roads consume heats of resources, acting as landscape and trees, which are the main habitats of animals. This kind of development will not destroy only the living territory, animals lives respectively will be threatened. In conclusion, both sides have sensible arguments. However, the pieces of evidence provided for the first view overweigh those of in the second.