Many people believe that social media networking sites (e.g. Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People tend to use social media like Facebook as it is now one of the most influential websites for both adults and young people.For oneself, i agree that are undoubted benefits, but also various negative effects stem from this too. Perhaps the major benefit is one can learn from such websites and make contact with other people from all over the world. Moreover, Facebook can be a community where business and marketing take place. On the contrary, one of the main huge negative effects is the sedentary lifestyle which the networking sites encourage meaning that people may incline to obesity or inadequate development. Added to this is the most alarming impact of such activities is the possibly the risk of addiction which explains that individuals become obsessed with social media and are unable to socialise with family or peers. This undermines their interpersonal skills and makes them underperform socially in person which is not also a good factor for society. To sum up, the risks posed by excessive using social media are connected to an unhealthy lifestyle and the possibility of dependency on the activity.