It is believed by some people that people should go through a psychological health test before getting married. How far do you agree?

Psychological health test is known to be (practiced, used, applied) as a way to analyze citizens’ healthy perceptions and behavior./ P H T is known to be used as a way to determine if a person thinks and acts in an acceptable way. Contemporaneously/ Simoltaneously, it is prevalent conviction among nations that individuals ought to pass mental health test before espousing. Personally, I strongly believe / defend the idea (I am adamant that) that the bride and groom should take a test to avoid disappointment in the future of their marriage. This essay is going to demonstrate my views with supportive explanations and provide examples where needed / relevant. First of all, the main reason why I agree with the given statement is that the number of divorces tends to increase every year. What I mean is that people tend to make frivolously decisions before they get married without knowing each other well enough. To clarify, it is a common scenario that people change due to jealously and everyday problems. For examples, a friend of mine got married last year and she quarreled with her husband and he almost killed her. Thus / hence, mental health test might be considered as the most significant step of getting married since it can reduce the number of divorces and disappointments.