some believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our own life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although history is apprehended as a treasure by a fraction of individuals for obtaining a finer perspective of what is acknowledged as an advanced race, nevertheless is contemplated as remains unable to aspire knowledge from within it through the mindset of the remaining. Does it genuinely contribute to the welfare of someone? In my opinion, the former statement is beneficial. To begin with, the functioning of modern society is effortlessly comprehended because of the erudition of preceding civilizations. Therefore, it performs as a baluster for entire cultures of the world so that it brings forth the understanding regarding origin. Moreover, this notion is pertinent provided that it contributes to the appreciation of respective identities. For instance, a 2018 survey conducted among scholars across various nations demonstrated that there has been a significant increase in enrolment in history faculty. The second reason is that locating someone's roots is crucial who desire to get in-depth learning about one's ancestors. Consequently, learning about how primitive man has endeavoured to survive despite all the adversities. Thus, this area of study not be neglected even though it has critics. For example, if someone craves to rectify the errors made in the past and then utilize them for the development of the nation, this field could aid to acquire it. In conclusion, turning curious about the past drive several to the ride of jubilation, whilst a few ponder as tedious. Hence, acts as a pillar for urban development in addition to finding someone's ground for assessment of previous lifestyle, accommodation in order to solve the problems that originated in the past. Thus, it is salient for millenniums as well as future generations.