Inspite of the advances made in agriculture , many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Most people around the globe are now a days working vigorously for lengthy hours. This is due to an increasing competition among the work force and our willingness to strive and be the best.In this process we forget to allocate some of the time to our personal development.We often allocate very little time for leisure activities. This kind of situation is very bad and I feel it has more disadvantages than benefits. Due to long working hours,I feel there is no proper time allocated for our mental well being.We work so long such that we forget our own mental peace and happiness.After a hectic long day, in home even if we take out time to spend on leisure activities,we would be so tired such that it would be very difficult for us to concentrate on those activities.We often feel to take rest as soon as we reach home after the end of work.There would be a time we feel like burned out due to long working schedule which would lead to an improper balance between work and life. More over Since we prioritize work over out leisure activities and hobbies,it leads to a great dissatisfaction in our life.It definitely affects our mental health.Due to globalization, increasing economy we as human beings are bombarded with never ending and extensive work,which would affect our time for leisure activities.Few more disadvantages would be no time to look after our family,no time to spend socially with our friends and relatives.So I feel even if we take out time we might physically be present with our friends and family,but mentally we might still be in the working environment. To conclude,I do not agree with long working hours. Instead try to maintain a balance between work and life which helps every individual to grow exponentially in career and socially.