Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about who can be the decision-makers in the company. Some individuals argue that this responsibility should take by only the executive, while others claim that involving workers at this level can be a good idea. In my opinion, I think that it would be beneficial for the organisation to implicate employees in some decisions. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why individuals believe that uniquely executives can make agreements in companies. The strongest reason is that they have the expertise and knowledge sufficient and appropriate to choose the best for the organization. For example, an engineering manager who has worked for a long period in engineering may have master useful skills and knowledge and then he has the ability to make a good decision at the job. In addition, making agreements and deals by executives means that they work with confidential documents which cannot be affordable to all employees because that affects the security of the business. This is why this responsibility should be done by unique chiefs. On the other hand, involving workers in top management can brings some useful benefits to them and the business. Firstly, staff can be a valuable source of knowledge and expertise because they master all technical details about the job and then they can participate to resolve some problems about the work. Secondly, being part of agreements making can foster a sense of teamwork and increase their engagement and satisfaction. Therefore, this can leads to a rise in their productivity and their work achievements and then benefit the factory. In conclusion, I take the view that involving employees in making decisions can be helpful in some situations. However, executives have to make the majority of decisions because they have the expertise appropriate and avoid the negative effects to share all important documents with the staff.