In many countries ,children are becoming overweight and unhealthy.some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extent do u agree or disagree

Child obesity has become a noticeable trend in recent years. It is increasingly common for children living in developing countries and advanced economies alike to be overweight or obese. Nutritionists cite consumption of junk food and a dramatic increase in sugar intake as major driving forces of this phenomenon. In my opinion, convenient access to junk food, coupled with excessive marketing of unhealthy snacks to children has been a worrying trend that governments have failed to curtail, and they should have more responsibility in addressing this issue. First, the fast- food industry spends millions of dollars on marketing its products to children. This includes bundling toys of famous cartoon or video game characters with fast food meals targeted to kids, TV commercials placed in between children shows, and even sponsoring school activities and lunch breaks. Further, many parents find it convenient to simply order takeout instead of cooking a meal, especially if they are working as well. Therefore, kids eat more and more junk food and that contributes to the rise of the obesity epidemic. However, it is in the government's hands to positively influence the eating habits of children. While some parents can teach their children good judgment regarding what they eat or pack lunchboxes for them, it is not enough for change to occur fast enough. For example, governments can hold school campaigns about healthy eating, promote more physical activities designed for children outside of schools, and empower adults to better influence their children towards a healthier lifestyle. To conclude, the government has the means to tackle the increase in child obesity. Some believe that the government is not doing enough towards addressing this issue, and I agree with that idea.