The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

In the 21st century, an increasing number of people inhabiting on this planet along with their activities have caused biodiversity loss, driving the extinction of many animal species. It is believed that deforestation and pollution are the main culprits behind this phenomenon. However, government interventions could contribute to mitigating this recent situation. It is understandable that why logging is blamed for the vulnerability to the extinction of some wildlife. As the overgrowing population, human demands for land and other natural resources to serve daily and production activities rise accordingly. To give a clear example, every year, for the sake of earning more money, people resort to massive deforestation, which destroys the habitats of animals. Without living spaces, the disappearance of some wild animals is inevitable. Another reason worth mentioning is the increasing levels of pollution on land and under the sea due to the heavy chemical disposal from factories. For instance, the discharge of toxic industrial waste of a steel plant has resulted in fish and marine creature deaths in the middle part of Vietnam. Certain creatures die out when living in contaminated waters and the affected ecosystem may require a few years to recover. In order to holistically address the aforementioned problems, the government should take actions to preserve animal life. First and foremost, it is imperative to take drastic measures to outlaw deforestation for any purpose. Forests should be conversed as national parks, individual and organization involved in cutting trees down will be punished severely. In addition to mitigate this situation, national government need to introduce more stringent regulations on industrial activities. To exemplify, a factory could be permanently banned if illegal waste discharge is detected. These two solutions would be effective in the long run to halt harmful human activities to the environment as well as the land and marine areas. In conclusion, I contend that for personal benefits, people are overlooking the importance of animal life. Although human has put a lot of poisoned waste affecting the animal wildlife, the government could tackle this issue by enacting stricter laws against deforestation and environmental contamination.