Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that youngsters’ having a wealth of data about worldwide stars but insufficient insights about reputed people in the past. From my personal perspective, I am well convinced that there are a wave of underlying roots as well as viable solutions to this phenomenon. It is irrefutable to note that this issue stems from a wide range of obvious reasons, yet mainly related to the media. Evidently, most of the news are now paying their full attention to the private life and the works of acclaimed global celebrities in order to attain more lucrative profits. Kpop idols, who are looked up to by numerous people, can be cited as an existing instance that media focus on. Therefore, the adolescents have little exposure to the historic information about valuable history, but instead, being conceived more about current pop stars. However, there are several instant actions that can be done to evoke the interest of them in their nation’s prestigious people from the early year. It is a common norm to state that on ceremonies and national festivals that were organized to cherish the past and the forefathers, such as the Independence Day in Vietnam, the media may joy down some fascinating articles about the valuable history of that day with a view to drawing an appeal to the young and provide them essential knowledge. Moreover, well-known people may also play a paramount significant role by absorbing figures about the past beforehand, then spreading the insights to their fans as well as encouraging them to research more about it. By doing so, young people may be more fanatic in the aforementioned field. To sum up, I am of the opinion that social media and stars should convey vital information about the domestic history to stir up teenagers’ excitement in history and broaden their horizon about it.