Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying in a foreign country has become popular for many years. One group of people think that getting an education in another country country can be beneficial for a student’s home country. I totally agree with this notion. Firstly, it is beneficial in terms of new technology development and establishment of new industry or business. They get a chance to learn the latest technology. Moreover, they acquire knowledge through hands-on experiments. When they return to their own place, they can implement their expertise in different fields. Many scholars enrol in MBA in reputed overseas university and after finishing their education they start a new business which is useful for country ’s economic growth. For example, Flipkart CEO studied at Harvard University. He came back to India and founded flip kart. It has a great success for Indians as well as its economy. The second example, Ratan Tata who also studied in Harvard but he came back and implemented his ideas and knowledge in the establishment of Tata Company. Likewise, it is beneficial on the ground of social and life skills knowledge perspectives. Students study with different cultural people. So, they also get the opportunity to know diverse cultures and traditions. Such as, Japan is famous for its cleanness. Additionally, here students do all their work themselves like, cleaning, arranging books, cooking. Furthermore, the Japanese are very polite and well behaved. Students can implement these habits in their own country. For example, in India, usually students do not learn such types of life skills training in school. Returned students and government can work together to make our India cleaner and more advanced. In conclusion, there are myriad benefits for studying overseas and students ’ home country. It can be benefited by latest technology implementation, practical ideas, behavioural development among people.