In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, people have so many choices to decide what they would like to eat. Eating fast food is an option so fast food also has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement. This essay will argue why I disagree with this topic and give reasons for that. To start with, suffering from health problems can be caused by other reasons without consuming junk food. For instance, the populations may suffer from lacking sleep, working so much and getting a lot of stress, drinking alcohol and also not working out. This is because some people in some countries do not take care of themselves it is not all about junk food. In addition, fast food in some countries is composed of meat and vegetables that provide energy and are good for health. Therefore, there is no reason to increase the tax on junk food because not all the population that consuming junk food will have health problems. Increasing tax on this kind of food is also have a disadvantage because junk food is very popular in many countries both people in the country and also tourist can eat it as a meal of the day during their work or their tourism since it is convenient and cheaper than food at a restaurant. So the more the cost of this kind of food is higher the fewer people will buy it. In conclusion, facing health problems are suffering but there are many ways to cause bad health not only by eating fast food but also by lacking sleep, working hard, and not working out, etc. However, when the tax increases the sales of junk food will decrease. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement and it is recommended to the government should decrease tax on healthy food than increase tax on fast food.