Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, immigration is becoming a common trend, as many people are moving to a foreign country in search of more job opportunities or good living standards. However, not being fluent in the language of the country can cause dire social and practical issues. Can it make life harder without proper command on it? I believe it can be for two key reasons that a communication gap between native and immigrant and homesickness. Although moving to a new country opens a new era of opportunities, poor conversation is a problem. People coming from another nation will not be able to communicate their feelings and thoughts to the native speaker, which will remain a constraint for knowing their culture and heritage. Therefore, they will not feel like themselves part of the community. A certain part of Canada, for instance, have mainly French speaker, which makes it harder for the immigrant to mix with their culture. So, less the person able to speak the native language, the more gap will be created Another problem is the feeling of homesickness. Since newcomers do not have many people to talk to in their home language, they start remembering their loving families and want to leave the place. For example, in Germany where the language of communication is French and all the offices, government work is done in French; they are facing a shortage of immigrants. Hence, people start avoiding these places. In conclusion, despite the fact that people are moving to other countries for work, language is one of the barriers. In my view, it will cause many problems namely; a communication gap and feeling homesickness.