Some people think The mental strength important for success in sports while others believe that is it more important to have strong and fit people in sports. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Some people believe that in order to succeed in sports, having strong mental health is superior to possessing physical strength. In my point of view, in order to master a sport, the person must have both fine mental health and a prepared body at the same time. To begin with, being in a positive state of mind is beneficial for athletes. Sport players who receive regular support from their friends and family and those who are optimistic are likely to be able to bounce back from their prior failure and be able to go on with their life and continue their practice. Additionally, Determination is considered one of the most obvious traits of a successful person. People with mental strength are able to concentrate and aim for the absolute best and eventually achieve their goals as they tend to have fewer problems dealing with self-doubts and obsessive thoughts. On the other hand, physical abilities are definitely significant factors to consider when evaluating a player. It is considered a supreme gift to be born with exceptional body strength as being healthy allows one to practice more which is extremely beneficial when trying to master a skill. Moreover, being in a competent shape decrease the chance of getting into serious injuries as the body is trained to cope with extreme conditions. To sum up, both physical and mental health are important for athletes. People in the field of sports need to take good care of both their physical body and their mind.