“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Activities that are beyond the regular academics should be encouraged in children from an early stage and should form an essential part of their lives. I am a firm believer of this thought, since each and every individual should be able to enjoy something they like apart from their daily routine. We shall be discussing about this with relevant examples. To begin with, sports can be considered as a form of extra- curriculam curricular where one can play it for fitness as well as to pursue it as a career option. encouraging children to take up a sport from early stage will help them stay physically fit and healthy, for instance swimming, football, etc have been proved to help lose weight. Moreover, if purused purchased from a career prospect, sports have tremendously helped people succeed and earn more than average corporate jobs. Thereafter, performing arts is also an exemplary form of extra- ciricular circular activity that can be looked upon. it has become very common and most followed passion nowadays amongst youngsters as they have been an audience to various artists that have recieved achieved fame and wealth due to music or dance. with so many popular shows coming everytime for example, Indian Idol or Dance India Dance, kids get encouraged to take up performing arts as a hobby and hone them. To sum up, I would again like to emphasize that extra- cirricular activities are very important in a student's life as they help them explore their other potential beyond academics and gives them a platform to showcase their talents.