Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

Many large organizations are turning towards modernized technologies for automating their processes, this inturn is helping them reap enormous profits. According to some, this might have a negative impact on human resources as they are running out of options for jobs. They beleive that the government should intervene this process to save common mans livelihood. To begin with, A progressive government will never try to hinder their own potential growth. While it is true that AI and Robotics might take few jobs away, but it will also give rise to various different occupations. People have to enhance themselves or look for alternate solutions rather than expect government to get involved. For example, The world focus is now shifting from manufacturing to service industry which is currently dominating the global dynamics. Moreover, people need to evolve with time and technique. Although, Government can in some ways try to tone down the speed of such technologies, as people take time to adjust and adapt to changes. It is quite difficult for someone to change their jobs overnight or learn a new trait in a short span of time. However, Administrators of states should take into consideration all these factors and come up with appropriate solutions. For instance, Skill development or educating their masses. Subsidising education of these subjects to people who are weak in it, in order encouarge them to pursue it. To Sum up, the rapid advancement of such technologies and the benefits coming out of it outweigh the disadvantages. Although government should not directly hinder their development, however, some kind of supervision might help the masses to be prepared in advance.