the number of students studying science at university is constantly declining. what do you think are the causes and effects on society.

In recent years, many students attending university do not choose science-based disciplines, and their rate is gradually reducing. There are several outstanding reasons behind these decisions that lead them to continue their education in another area. I will explain the crucial factors that involve in this issue in my upcoming paragraph. To begin with, employment is one of the critical factors that lead lots of pupils to continue their professions in other fields. For instance, in the past ten years, in Iran, due to the economic problems that the government has faced it caused they have failed to provide the jobs needed for graduate students. Therefore, many postgraduate students are immigrating to western countries to find an appropriate position and supplying their initial needs. The second crucial reason is social media which are caused people's insight into the art, marketing, modelling-based fields in eyes instead of considering the science disciplines. One of the crucial effects of studying different fields and immigrating to another country due to the reasons mentioned above is the scarcity of expert human resources in various areas of offices and companies. For example, in Japan, many people have been studying majors that are not based on the sciences, which leads the government to employ labour from other countries. Besides, lots of money have gone and damage to the country's economy. In conclusion, providing and having an equal balance on employment and salary can even encourage the students to continue their education at a high level of discipline.