It is reported there will be a larger proportion of old people than that of young people in the future in some countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern world, some countries will have more and more elderly people in the future. In my point of view, population ageing is a negative elaboration. On one's hand, population ageing has some beneficial influences. The majority of old citizens will decrease the number of crimes as well as social evils. To be exact, young people will tend to do illegal things more than elderly ones so younger crimes' rates are more than older ones. Moreover, a larger proportion of old people will help reduce overpopulation. Population ageing will decline fertility rates and rise life expectancy, which help lessen overpopulations. In contrast, elderly people living more than young ones have some disadvantages. Firstly, there won't have enough workers. Right now they can work, but in the near future, if we keep this population ageing when these old people are retired, no one will continue the works because of lack of employees, causing the company's not developing. In addition, elderly people are not productive at work. As they get older and older, they don't have more passion at work more than they did when they were young, plus they are in poor health, therefore they are too old to be productive. And technology is also one of their problems when working with the elderly. By and large, population ageing has some advantages as well as disadvantages. I think having more elderly is not ideal and will have a bad impact on its country.