Some people think that is the government's responsibility to transport children to school. Others say that parents should be responsible. What is your opinion?

Children mandatory attendance at school is unquestionable, but identifying the main responsible for their transportation every morning is not straightforward. Although I believe parents should guarantee their children wellbeing and therefore take them to school safely, some support from the government is also desirable, especially among deprived families. Education is probably one of the biggest concerns both parents need to face when rising a child and overcoming logistic hurdles becomes a daily challenge. For example, adjusting work schedules to drop-off and pick-up times can jeopardize their careers, affect promotions and impact their wages. This problem intensifies in mono-parental families when only one person is available to satisfy the children needs. Therefore, despite the fact that parents must ensure children's transport to school, there are cases where help is an ultimate necessity. If parents are responsible for their children well-being, it is fair to say that governments are like parents for all the citizens. Therefore, if a family lacks the possibility to ensure the education and safety of the youngsters, the authorities should take over that role. From social services to free public transport, there are numerous strategies governments have in hand to support children's development. For example, when there are no responsible adults around, children are directed to an orphanage for the government to take care of them. In the same sense, school buses should be implemented for those whose parents are not able to take them to school. To sum up, although is always desirable that families were self-sufficient and able to support, care and protect all their dependents, that is not always the case. It is the government responsibility to ensure the well-being of the population, including children transport to school when the family lacks resources to do it.