At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current situation, the demographics of some nations have a huge population of young adults in comparison to the elderly's. Some people believe that having such demographics tremendously helps in boosting the economy of any country. Since the workforce is strengthened due to young blood and also productivity shoots up. We shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages with relevant examples. To begin with, the advantages are that young people can work for long hours and are able to do those jobs which require physical strength. Youngsters are quite tech-savvy and can grasp modern technology quickly, moreover, they are focused on the rigorous upgradation up gradation of their knowledge every day. For Example, Youth nowadays, is willing to learn to code even though if they are from a non-IT background. Thereby, having an edge to switch to a better-paying prospect, if the need arises. On the contrary, the disadvantages are that, Liberty to switch employment with ease has led to high attrition rates in the service industry. Young adults lack the experience and maturity which comes with age, Moreover, They are pretty aggressive and blunt in taking life-changing decisions and often end up making mistakes due to their risk-taking appetite. For Instance, An adult in their 40's will have a family to look after and will incline towards stability thereby sticking to a job and being loyal to it. To Summarize, The benefits of having a young population as a workforce outweighs the shortcomings by a great extent. Taking into consideration all these factors, it will be sufficient to conclude that having an older workforce is less beneficial for the economic growth of any country.