Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Traveling abroad and practicing outdoors sports has become a very popular way to relax from the daily rutine and a way to scape from the stress caused by living in the city. Throught Throughout the time, just going camping or walking on the field has gotten common and less exciting, causing people to explore new wild places with inusual environments. This new trend can bring both good and bad consequences for the area. On the one side, people going to difficult landscapes like desserts or arctic poles can bring the attention of the world by making them internationally famous, wich increases the income on the local bussineses. Therefore, the areas near the place become more popular, they get more costumers and improve their service to be on the same level as other already known touristic places. On the other side, getting more visitors can also mean requiring more services for humans to fulfil their needs. Some tourists are used to bring their own food to save money in their bags, this generates garbage. Usually travelers food consist in packaged meals which cans and bags will end up on the floor, contaminating the place day by day. Also, more people affluence scares animals on their natural habitat, which in bigger scale can modify the ecosystem of the zone. In conclusion, even though it is inevitable for people to explore new places and get interested in the ones that nobody has never been to, this not always mean good news for the site. Serious consequences can be originated by the irresponsibility of the visitors who do not take good care of the environment.