Task 2: Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in a foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with a different lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial perception heating a debate over how to lead a lifestyle while residing in another country. While some argue that people should get used to the cultural differences, others state that living as a solitary minority group should be taken into consideration. This essay is devoted to analyzing both views followed by parallel justifications. Keeping the original country lifestyle may bring some redeeming features to one who is in a foreign environment. Firstly, it may alleviate the culture shock that used to stem from changing the way of living. Life in a new country may come with a wealth of undesirable discrepancies that put a severe pressure on people who try to blend in, especially in culture and customs aspects. Secondly, the traditions and cultural heritages that one brings along will add color to the monotonous modern life that makes a city more vibrant and fascinating. Locals will find the specialties and interesting other cultures that they want to explore and vice versa. Eventually, a co-existence society will stand a good stead for mutual understanding and learning. While there are indisputable favorable merits of living as a minority group, it is not fair if that of integration is not mentioned. Blending in the environment with new culture may give you various views of existing elements in the world that will act as a precursor for your creativity and openness. Consequently, the integrated lifestyle will create new values such as unique food and beverage, architecture and music that raise exoticness in both migrants and locals. Cross-cultural food recipes between Asian and Western cuisines have been adopted regularly in the daily meals that add favours to the conventional one. Another merit that is worth mentioning is to alleviate the social tensions. If there are two polar different cultures, there will be a number of conflicts that will hinder ones from a peaceful life if they do not adopt new ways of living, especially for minority groups. Therefore, to blend into a new culture may benefit migrants in broadening their horizons and easing the social tensions. In conclusion, both opinions have a myriad of advantages for people who are residing in a new environment, while keeping their own unique cultures may lead to a multicultural society where mutual understanding exists, adopting new lifestyles may stand them good stead in broadening their perspectives as well as avoid latent conflicts. I believe that one has to combine both ways of living to find the most efficacious solutions for their daunting challenges.