Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is seen that nowadays pupils engage themselves in working environment at very early age, sometimes even before stepping into an institution. This kind of trend certainly put unncecessary burden and often prohibits students to explore other fields. However, it also has its upsides like development of skills and gives the practical knowledge and experience. First and the most drawback following this pattern is that it leaves students with unecessary necessary exertion and burden as corporate world is not free from work load. Moreover, it is based on certain principles which every employee has to abide by; which may bring anxiety and unbearable stress in the minds of freshers. In addition to that indulging themselves into work early will eventually deprive them from exploring other areas besides academics. For eg: My cousin Anamika started working as an intern just after her 12th Board examination and later she realised that she often backed up with loads of work due to this fact she barely get a chance to explore and follow her passion. Hence, it has its certain implications like long working hours which can easily disturb students life. Along with demerits, it has its certain positive points as it gives an opportunity to experiment with jobs and chance to re-invent themselves. To elaborate this, as after completing higher studies students are unaware about the courses, so, it gives them practical knowledge and helps them to figure out what excites them most. Furthermore, it also gives them financial freedom at a very young age, which eventually boost up their morale and confidence level. Hence, in long run it posses positive impact as it enables them to get a competitive edge over other students. To conclude, one should jump into working atmostphere as it helps in career planning and professional growth whereas it should be limited to certain extent only so that students are not burdened by long working hours and should be able to enjoy other fields also.