The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The film industry has significantly improved in recent years. One of the best film industries by far is the American film industry. Almost all of the film industry around the world have too much influenced by the American film style. Because of that, some people believe that investment capital in their own film industry is one of the government’s ways to protect their own film industry and their own culture as well. Although the American film style has a positive influence on improving the local film industry, I fully agree that government should play their role to save our original ones. On the one hand, the American film industry, or we called it Hollywood, have positive influences for other same industry around the globe. They have sophisticated tools for making movies and also have a lot of interesting stories that can make almost all of their movies be the box office movies. For example, Titanic is one of the best films that Hollywood has ever made. Besides its story, the Titanic has captivated the audience by the effect of the sinking of the ship. The filmmaker around the world might be influenced by good movies like Titanic. However, other filmmakers should consider their own idea while making their own films. On the other hand, the government has key roles to ensure the sustainability of their own creative industry. One of the best ways to help the creative industry is to invest some money in the creator. For instance, governments can support the local production houses and work with them to create such animation films that talk about the original culture of their country. Furthermore, the filmmaker can collaborate with local actresses and actors. In terms of making a fascinating story or high-quality digital effect, the moviemaker can adopt how the American moviemaker make the same things in their film. To conclude, I fully agree with the notion that government has a key role to protect their own film industry and also their culture by invest some capital. The local filmmaker can adopt the positive parts from the American film industry such as the story or the digital effect and then apply to their own movie production.