Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a well-known person has both positives and negatives. However, in my opinion, the benefits of being a celebrity outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I will support my stand by illustrating, how celebrities get more love, recognition, and opportunities from society than others. One of the advantages of being a star is that the love is getting from society, and it is a blessing that they are getting from the audience which, cannot buy it from money. As a consequence of this, they received lots of gifts, free of charge services for their events, and many more. Furthermore, since they have more recognition from the people, they are getting more chances to represent as brand ambassadors and paid partnerships to promote the brands and products. As a result, they get more opportunities to earn extra income and be riched than others. Then, super-stars can buy just about anything that they want without having to worry about the cost. Their popularity and purchasing power make them feel satisfied with the work they do and help boost their morale. On the flip side, it is very challenging for them to balance between their personal growth and professional soul. Most of the time, media and outside people keep an eye on famous people personal life to create gossips and spread through the internet. For example, if a celebrity gets divorced, all will be blamed on the person who has more fan base and tries to ruin his/her growth. Therefore, they need to be smart enough to identify this gap and live away from these situations. To conclude, there are several benefits to being a celebrity, such as appreciation, gratitude and chances that they are getting than negatives.